Top 100 Health and Fitness Influencers for 2020

TweetPin3Share515518 SharesEvery year we put together a list featuring our favorite social media accounts for health and fitness news. The goal of these lists isn’t to give more exposure to high profile fitness celebrities and Instagram models. We want to shine the spotlight on real people who share incredible advice and inspiration through their social media accounts. Since we put out our 2019 list we have gotten a lot more familiar with the health and fitness social media scene. So if you compare this list with the last one there are a lot of changes. We think everyone from the 2019 list is amazing, but we had many more great accounts to consider this year. As always you can follow this list directly on Twitter if you would like. Abel James https://fatburningman.com/ @fatburnman Alexander Danes @vincentninja68 Amy Berger http://www.tuitnutrition.com/ @TuitNutrition Andreas Eenfeldt, MD https://www.dietdoctor.com/ @DrEenfeldt Andrew Miles https://www.smashweights.com @MilesHighLife Angela Bekkala http://www.happyfitmama.com @happyfitmama Barry Pearson @BarryCPearson Beth Frates, MD https://www.bethfratesmd.com/ @BethFratesMD Beth Trueman http://bethtrueman.com/ @bethtruemanfit Cari Draft http://www.ecotrekfitness.com/ @fitgirlcari Carly Snyder, MD https://www.carlysnydermd.com/ @CarlySnyderMD Cat Storey https://catstorey.com/ @CatJStorey Chad K @4SideFitness Charles Jay Azeltine https://www.jayazeltinefitness.com/ @Jay_Azeltine Chris (The Primal Man) https://theprimalman.com/ @ThePrimalMan Chris S. Cornell https://medium.com/@chrisscornell @BiggestComeback Chris Tauber https://theironforged.com/ @christauber11 Christina Dragani @CristinaDragani Cian Foley https://www.donteatforwinter.com/ @wellboy Cynthia Thurlow, NP https://cynthiathurlow.com/ @_CynthiaThurlow Dave @DaveTFit Dave Feldman https://cholesterolcode.com/ @DaveKeto David Diamon @LDLSkeptic Deborah Brooks https://confessionsofamotherrunner.com/ @deborahbrooks14 Denise McDermott MD http://www.drdenisemd.com/ @DrDeniseMD Dr. Andy Phung https://drandyphung.com/ @drandyphung Dr. Aseem Malhotra http://doctoraseem.com @DrAseemMalhotra Dr. David Unwin @lowcarbGP Dr. Jason Fung https://idmprogram.com/ @drjasonfung Dr. Jen Gunter https://drjengunter.com/ @DrJenGunter Dr. Paul Mason @DrPaulMason Dr. Shawn Baker https://www.shawn-baker.com/ @SBakerMD Dr. Tro https://www.doctortro.com/ @DoctorTro Elle Linton https://www.keepitsimpelle.com/ @X_eLle_S Ewa Goszcynska https://www.strengthcravings.com/ @EwaGoszczynska Farrah http://www.fairyburger.com/ @fairyburger Jess https://justcallmejess.org/ @Just_Jess_18 Gary Fettke http://www.nofructose.com @FructoseNo Gary Taubes http://garytaubes.com/ @garytaubes Georgina Spenceley https://fitcetera.co.uk/ @fitcetera Hannah https://elink.io/p/iron-queen-fitness @ironqueenfit Hannah https://hannahandfitness.com/ @hanandfitness Ivor Cummins https://thefatemperor.com/ @FatEmperor Jack Coulson https://www.jackdcoulson.com/ @jackdcoulson Jake Mey, PhD, RD @CakeNutrition Jason Helmes http://anymanfitness.com @anymanfitness Jen Sinkler https://www.jensinkler.com/ @jensinkler Jerry Teixeira https://bodyweightstrength.fit/ @jerryteixeira Jill Gardner http://hateitchangeit.co.uk/ @itsjillgardner Josiah Novak @josiahfitness Katherine https://www.thenutritionwonk.com @NutritionWonk Kathleen Trotter https://www.kathleentrotter.com/ @FITbyKathleenT Katie http://www.cakevsscales.com/ @cakevscales Kelly Olexa http://www.theoppositeofnice.com/ @KellyOlexa Kelly Roberts https://shecanandshedid.com/ @KellyKKRoberts Kelly Starrett https://thereadystate.com/ @thereadystate Kevin Bass, MS https://nutritionalrevolution.org/ @kevinnbass Laurens Poelsma @laurenspoelsma Layne Norton, PhD @BioLayne Lea Genders https://www.leagendersfitness.com/ @leagenders Lisa Davis, MPH http://itsyourhealthwithlisadavis.com/ @lisadavismph Lori Shemek, PhD https://drlorishemek.com/ @LoriShemek Mark Sisson https://www.marksdailyapple.com/ @Mark_Sisson Marley Doyle, MD https://www.unmc.edu/bhecn/ @DrMarleyDoyle Marty Kendall https://optimisingnutrition.com/ @martykendall2 Matt McLaughlin https://burnfatwithmatt.com/ @CapStrengthCEO Matt Stephens https://realmattstephens.com/ @Matt_S_Stephens Matthew Johnson @Mattvjohnson Melissa Kahn http://www.runheiferrun.com/ @MelissaKahn7 Mike Burgener @coachburgener Mitch Heaslip https://www.mitchheaslipfitness.com/ @MitchHeaslip Molly Galbraith https://www.girlsgonestrong.com/ @MollyGalbraith Nia Shanks https://www.niashanks.com/ @NiaShanks Nicole Drinkwater https://fitfulfocus.com/ @fitfulfocus Nina Teicholz https://ninateicholz.com/ @bigfatsurprise Pamela Hernandez https://www.thrivepersonalfitness.com/ @ThriveFit Prof. Grant Schofield https://profgrant.com/ @grantsnz Raphael Sirtoli @raphaels7 Rob W. James https://nothingbarredfitness.com/ @Rob_NBF Sarah Harradine https://thatsquatbot.com/ @squatbot_ Shane Fitzgerald https://www.patreon.com/dungeons_deadlifts @FitzgeraldSTA Shelby https://fitasamamabear.com/ @FitasaMamaBear Steph Gaudreau https://www.stephgaudreau.com/ @steph_gaudreau Steven Horwitz, D.C. http://www.drstevenhorwitz.com/ @DrHorwitz Tara Stiles https://stralayoga.com/ @TaraStiles Ted Naiman https://www.ptoer.com/ @tednaiman Tell Quint https://kingsbarbell.net/ @tellquint Tim Hacker @timhakr Tim Noakes https://thenoakesfoundation.org @ProfTimNoakes Tina Haupert https://carrotsncake.com/ @CarrotsNCake Tina Kanter @mediagurlruns Tony Manci M.S. @fitmslax Travis Statham https://www.carniway.nyc/ @Travis_Statham Valerie, RD, MPH @RDValerie Vinnie Tortorich https://vinnietortorich.com/ @VinnieTortorich Wendy Irlbeck, MS, RDN https://nutritionwithwendi.com/ @Wendi_Irlbeck Wes @wes3481 Will Newton https://limitlessfitness.com/ @willnewton Zach Even-Esh https://zacheven-esh.com/ @ZEvenEsh Zach Homol https://zachhomolfitness.net/ @ZachHomol Community Contributors We reached out to our social media community and asked them to nominate their favorite health and fitness influencers and they really came through. Many of the people on this years list were highly recommended. We would like to thank everyone who nominated someone. In no particular order: @KLesnansky @caroline_buxton @OnceUponAColon @sangeetapurohit @Rob_NBF @MilesHighLife @CarolHo03279746 @itsjillgardner @lewiskd100 @DEN_RG @christauber11 @majjosh @FitzgeraldSTA Thanks For Checking Out Our List! I want to stress that this list is extremely subjective and there were a lot more people on our initial list than we could include. Eventually we had to stop and take the top 100 off the list and call it good. If you feel like we forgot someone please leave their name and Twitter handle in the comments below. Please Share