Top 100 Health and Fitness Influencers for 2020

Fitness

Every year we put together a list featuring our favorite social media accounts for health and fitness news. The goal of these lists isn’t to give more exposure to high profile fitness celebrities and Instagram models. We want to shine the spotlight on real people who share incredible advice and inspiration through their social media accounts.

Since we put out our 2019 list we have gotten a lot more familiar with the health and fitness social media scene. So if you compare this list with the last one there are a lot of changes. We think everyone from the 2019 list is amazing, but we had many more great accounts to consider this year. As always you can follow this list directly on Twitter if you would like.

Abel James@fatburnman
Alexander Danes@vincentninja68
Amy Berger@TuitNutrition
Andreas Eenfeldt, MD@DrEenfeldt
Andrew Miles@MilesHighLife
Angela Bekkala@happyfitmama
Barry Pearson@BarryCPearson
Beth Frates, MD@BethFratesMD
Beth Trueman@bethtruemanfit
Cari Draft@fitgirlcari
Carly Snyder, MD@CarlySnyderMD
Cat Storey@CatJStorey
Chad K@4SideFitness
Charles Jay Azeltine@Jay_Azeltine
Chris (The Primal Man)@ThePrimalMan
Chris S. Cornell@BiggestComeback
Chris Tauber@christauber11
Christina Dragani@CristinaDragani
Cian Foley@wellboy
Cynthia Thurlow, NP@_CynthiaThurlow
Dave@DaveTFit
Dave Feldman@DaveKeto
David Diamon@LDLSkeptic
Deborah Brooks@deborahbrooks14
Denise McDermott MD@DrDeniseMD
Dr. Andy Phung@drandyphung
Dr. Aseem Malhotra@DrAseemMalhotra
Dr. David Unwin@lowcarbGP
Dr. Jason Fung@drjasonfung
Dr. Jen Gunter@DrJenGunter
Dr. Paul Mason@DrPaulMason
Dr. Shawn Baker@SBakerMD
Dr. Tro@DoctorTro
Elle Linton@X_eLle_S
Ewa Goszcynska@EwaGoszczynska
Farrah@fairyburger
Jess@Just_Jess_18
Gary Fettke@FructoseNo
Gary Taubes@garytaubes
Georgina Spenceley@fitcetera
Hannah@ironqueenfit
Hannah@hanandfitness
Ivor Cummins@FatEmperor
Jack Coulson@jackdcoulson
Jake Mey, PhD, RD@CakeNutrition
Jason Helmes@anymanfitness
Jen Sinkler@jensinkler
Jerry Teixeira@jerryteixeira
Jill Gardner@itsjillgardner
Josiah Novak@josiahfitness
Katherine@NutritionWonk
Kathleen Trotter@FITbyKathleenT
Katie@cakevscales
Kelly Olexa@KellyOlexa
Kelly Roberts@KellyKKRoberts
Kelly Starrett@thereadystate
Kevin Bass, MS@kevinnbass
Laurens Poelsma@laurenspoelsma
Layne Norton, PhD@BioLayne
Lea Genders@leagenders
Lisa Davis, MPH@lisadavismph
Lori Shemek, PhD@LoriShemek
Mark Sisson@Mark_Sisson
Marley Doyle, MD@DrMarleyDoyle
Marty Kendall@martykendall2
Matt McLaughlin@CapStrengthCEO
Matt Stephens@Matt_S_Stephens
Matthew Johnson@Mattvjohnson
Melissa Kahn@MelissaKahn7
Mike Burgener@coachburgener
Mitch Heaslip@MitchHeaslip
Molly Galbraith@MollyGalbraith
Nia Shanks@NiaShanks
Nicole Drinkwater@fitfulfocus
Nina Teicholz@bigfatsurprise
Pamela Hernandez@ThriveFit
Prof. Grant Schofield@grantsnz
Raphael Sirtoli@raphaels7
Rob W. James@Rob_NBF
Sarah Harradine@squatbot_
Shane Fitzgerald@FitzgeraldSTA
Shelby@FitasaMamaBear
Steph Gaudreau@steph_gaudreau
Steven Horwitz, D.C.@DrHorwitz
Tara Stiles@TaraStiles
Ted Naiman@tednaiman
Tell Quint@tellquint
Tim Hacker@timhakr
Tim Noakes@ProfTimNoakes
Tina Haupert@CarrotsNCake
Tina Kanter@mediagurlruns
Tony Manci M.S.@fitmslax
Travis Statham@Travis_Statham
Valerie, RD, MPH@RDValerie
Vinnie Tortorich@VinnieTortorich
Wendy Irlbeck, MS, RDN@Wendi_Irlbeck
Wes@wes3481
Will Newton@willnewton
Zach Even-Esh@ZEvenEsh
Zach Homol@ZachHomol

Community Contributors

We reached out to our social media community and asked them to nominate their favorite health and fitness influencers and they really came through. Many of the people on this years list were highly recommended. We would like to thank everyone who nominated someone. In no particular order:

Thanks For Checking Out Our List!

I want to stress that this list is extremely subjective and there were a lot more people on our initial list than we could include. Eventually we had to stop and take the top 100 off the list and call it good. If you feel like we forgot someone please leave their name and Twitter handle in the comments below.

We’ve also compiled a great list of the Top 100 Health and Fitness Insta hashtags so go ahead and check that out for even more inspiration!

Please Share

2 Comments

  • You’re missing one of the Godfathers of the LCHF movement along with Dr. Atkins. That would be Dr. Mike Eades ( @DrEades ). He, of “Protein Power” fame which is the book he wrote back in the mid-90s. There are a few others you’re missing, but no list is complete without him being listed. PD Mangan, as mentioned in another comment, is another.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *